Daisy C.

大学: University of Cambridge

专学: Psychological and behavioural sciences

位置: Berkshire or Cambridge

Psychological and behavioural sciences: University Q&A, Personal Statement, Oxbridge Interview
A-Level: Biology, Chemistry, Philosophy
IB (HL): Biology, Chemistry, Philosophy
IB (SL): Biology, Chemistry, Philosophy
Pre-U: Biology, Chemistry, Philosophy


** Unfortunately, I am not taking on students currently **

Hello! I am Daisy, a first year Psychological and Behavioural Sciences student at Cambridge. I am a friendly and enthusiastic person who is keen to tutor any students of any abilities. I achieved 45 points in my IB diploma and 12 A*s at GCSE, and am passionate about learning and tutoring, which I personally really enjoy. I have a keen interest in all areas of psychology, biology and philosophy, all of which my course covers but am also a generally inquisitive individual. I want to share my enthusiasm for my subjects with students, making learning and the tutoring experience as enjoyable as possible, whilst helping them achieve their goals.


I really enjoy tutoring and would love to help - I think its very important that students have all the knowledge and skills needed for applying to Oxbridge (and any other prestigious university!). I can help prepare for all aspects of interviews; the key readings, interpreting source-based data, how to best present yourself and your passion for the subject (which I think is most important!!) and generally what to expect. I am also happy to help with writing and checking-over personal statements; the writing style and content which can convey why you should study at Oxbridge! I enjoy exam-specific tutoring and am passionate about and confident in the subjects I offer. I would want to ensure my students feel armed with all they need to know for the exams and understand their subjects inside-out. I can also tutor in English Literature which I took at standard level IB, and which I personally really enjoy. My 'tutoring approach' is very much tailored to individual students-it is all about how you best learn and what areas you want to focus on.


I have helped many people with personal statement writing and interview preparation, who have subsequently been successful in obtaining Oxbridge offers. I have also tutored for exams (Biology and Philosophy) and helped with interview preparation specifically for Oxbridge at my old school to encourage people to succeed in academia and apply for Oxbridge. I have 2 younger siblings whom I am always helping with school work, exam preparation and (for my sister now) entrance to Cambridge!


I love being outdoors and in nature! I am a keen walker and also enjoy playing sports like tennis and netball. I love reading (poetry, novels, science) and will devour books about just about anything!