1 Reviews

Book Tuition

Christopher H.

University: University of Oxford

Degree Subject: Biochemistry

Location: UK

Teaching Subjects:
Biochemistry: University Q&A, Personal Statement, Oxbridge Interview
A-Level: Biology, Chemistry, Physics
IB (HL): Biology, Chemistry, Physics
IB (SL): Biology, Chemistry, Physics
Pre-U: Biology, Chemistry, Physics
AP: Biology, Chemistry, Physics


Favourite interview question

"How do you know that DNA is the component of living cells that stably encodes primary information? "

About Myself

Hi! I'm Chris and I am currently an undergraduate student at the University of Oxford studying Biochemistry. I expect to graduate in 2018 with a Master's degree. Prior to coming to Oxford, I studied at Winchester College where I attained straight A*s at A-Levels and IGCSEs. I was awarded a University Scholarship and an Exhibition for my excellent academic track record. Aside from my academic interests, I enjoy rowing and running. I am currently a member of Brasenose College's Senior rowing team and the University's running club. I am very approachable and would love to be given the opportunity to help others reach their goals and ambitions. As a fresh high school graduate, I believe I am in the best position to empathise with current university applicants and would love to share the advice that was passed on to me as well as the tips and tricks that I learnt on the way. Please do get in touch if you would like my assistance!

Tutoring Approach

I can act as both an academic tutor as well as an university counsellor. My academic tutoring approach is primarily need-based but I can also provide an assignment structure to better prepare my students for the upcoming exams. As a university counsellor, I can provide application advice for students applying to both US and UK universities as I have done so myself. In preparation for Oxbridge interviews, I can provide a tailored program that will best suit your needs be it interview preparation or knowledge reinforcement.

Teaching Experience

My formal teaching experience is limited but I have been tutoring for two years now. I am enthusiastic, engaging and passionate about helping others go through this period of their lives.

Extracurricular Interests

Rowing and running are my two sporting passions. Beyond them, I am currently the President-Elect of CapitOx - Oxford's premier business society, Third Year Biochemistry Representative to the department, and the Boat Club Officer of the Brasenose Boat Club. I enjoy travelling, scuba-diving, snowboarding and skiing.


Beitong G.

12/16/15

Interview

He gave me lost of the interests of the interviewers which is useful and gave me some useful suggestions of how to relax and what's the ture perpose of interview. He is a really friendly guy.