0 Reviews

Book Tuition

Louie B.

University: Cambridge

Degree Subject: Engineering

Location: London

Teaching Subjects:
Engineering: University Q&A, Personal Statement, Oxbridge Admissions Test, Oxbridge Interview
A-Level: Mathematics, Physics
IB (HL): Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry


About Myself

I've just finished my first year of Engineering at Cambridge University. I see where I am now as the perfect time to start tutoring - my academic skills are excellent due to the high standards expected at Cambridge, I've got plenty of free time, and I'm mature enough to deliver the best possible tutoring.

I have two key areas of expertise:
1) The International Baccalaureate:
I achieved a score of 45, with Maths, Physics and Chemistry at Higher Level. However, in the case of Maths and Physics, any A-level content that I missed at school has been more than made up for at university, so I would certainly feel confident tutoring in A-level Further Maths and Physics.

2) Oxbridge Engineering entrance exams / interviews:
As one of the few people who has interviewed at Cambridge on two separate occasions, and been successful at the second time of asking, I have a unique experience on what to expect from the process and what is expected of any candidates, which I would be happy to share.

In addition, I am of course also perfectly happy to tutor Maths, Chemistry or Physics for GCSE level or lower.

Naturally, I am aware that you would probably prefer to hire a tutor who was some experience, and if that is your decision, I completely understand. However, I can guarantee that what I lack in experience I more than make up for in sheer depth of understanding of the subjects mentioned above. Trust me, the Cambridge course truly forces you to be able to explain fiendish concepts such as vectors and matrices in ways that make sense.

I hope you will consider me as your choice of tutor.

Please message me if you have any questions, or indeed for any reason at all.

Good luck in your search!

Tutoring Approach

I haven't really tutored enough to have developed a 'style' yet, I'm very flexible with regards to a student's individual preferences.

Teaching Experience

No tutoring experience yet.

That said, I do have experience volunteering with children from my gap year, through which I have obtained a full DBS (previously CRB) check. In addition, I have two younger brothers who I have tutored (informally, of course), for several years.

Extracurricular Interests

I make sure to go to the gym often, and also enjoy playing guitar in my spare time.